malaika song of Africa sung by the “mother of africa”.

Standard

This world famous Kenyan song has been sung beautifully here! Translation given below.
Poonam

Malaika
Malaika, nakupenda Malaika.
Malaika, nakupenda Malaika.
Nami nifanyeje, kijana mwenzio,
Nashindwa na mali sina, we,
Ningekuoa Malaika.
Nashindwa na mali sina, we,
Ningekuoa Malaika.

Pesa zasumbua roho yangu
Pesa zasumbua roho yangu
Nami nifanyeje, kijana mwenzio,
Nashindwa na mali sina, we,
Ningekuoa Malaika.
Nashindwa na mali sina, we,
Ningekuoa Malaika.

Kidege, hukuwaza kidege.
Kidege, hukuwaza kidege.
Nami nifanyeje, kijana mwenzio,
Nashindwa na mali sina, we,
Ningekuoa kidege (or Malaika).
Nashindwa na mali sina, we,
Ningekuoa kidege (or Malaika).

***
(Translation)
Angel, I love you Angel.
Angel, I love you Angel.
And me, what should I do, my love?
I don’t have any money,
(LITERALLY: I’m defeated by wealth, I don’t have any.)
I would marry you, Angel.
I don’t have any money,
I would marry you, Angel.

Money is troubling my soul.
Money is troubling my soul.
And me, what should I do, my love?
I don’t have any money,
I would marry you, Angel.
I don’t have any money,
I would marry you, Angel.

Little bird, I always dream of you, little bird,
Little bird, I always dream of you, little bird,
And me, what should I do, my love?
I don’t have any money,
I would marry you, Angel.
I don’t have any money,
I would marry you, Angel.

About preetlari

"Preetlari", Punjab's magazine established in 1933 and published from Preetnagar, Dist. Amritsar. S. Gurbaksh Singh founded the magazine and also the model village, Preetnagar. The magazine is running in its 78th year and since last year is being taken by nearly 20000 primary and upper primary schools of Punjab ,too.

One response »

Leave a Reply

