re. preetlarhi magazine march -2013 pages title + 1 to 10 and 11 to 20

Standard

please check!

Preetlarhi Magazine March-2013 pages title+1 to 10.pdf

Preetlarhi Magazine March-2013 pages 11 to 20.pdf

About preetlari

"Preetlari", Punjab's magazine established in 1933 and published from Preetnagar, Dist. Amritsar. S. Gurbaksh Singh founded the magazine and also the model village, Preetnagar. The magazine is running in its 78th year and since last year is being taken by nearly 20000 primary and upper primary schools of Punjab ,too.

4 responses »

  1. I am not a much of a reader. Somehow I used to read preetlari in my childhood, which use to lye with my uncle on his reading table.

    Few years ago I used to stay at Green Avenue, Amritsar and had a chance meeting with Mr Kulbir Suri s/o S. Nanak Singh. He told me few things about S. Gurbaksh singh, S. Nanak Singh and Preet Nagar.

    I am more of a roamer. Today I went roaming on my bike near border and asked somebody for preetlari. I was told, there is no village named preetlari but a village named Preet Nagar on the road to Ajnala from Lopoke.

    Off I drove to Preet Nagar. I drove through the entire village, took some pictures on my cell phone, had a chat with a nice gentleman.

    I could feel a kind of charm spread all along in the village. Something very special and fantastic.

    Came back home. Surfed the net and came across this wonderful blog. I could not resist and read few parts of the blog and some stories posted in the March 2013 issue of preetlari. I liked the poem about ‘kato’ by Rupaal and ‘Sahyog’ by Manto.

    Thanks for your effort to carry on with the legacy of some of the greatest Punjabi writers and thinkers.

    I may be posting some pictures of the village on my blog……. joyclubsunil.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

